Access Keys:

Oakwood School & Assessment Centre, Belfast


Tish McCann
Tish McCann

Formulating the aims and objectives of the school : Leading School development and curriculum planning : Estaablishing the policies through which these will be achieved : Managing staff, resources and budget : Safeguarding.

Lynn Laverty
Lynn Laverty

Vice Principal : Social Media development : Pastoral Care of Teachers : Sourcing, securing and organising appropriate training for C.P.D : Timetabling - ensuring equilty of provision : Deputy designated teacher for safeguarding : Taking an active part in all aspects of school life

Deirdre Currie
Deirdre Currie

Senior Teacher TA2 : Transport co-ordinator : Pastoral care of classroom and general assisstants: Transition to Oakwood.

Tom Ferran
Tom Ferran

Senior Teacher TA2 : Health and safety officer : Teacher Tutor and student - volunteer placements : Transition from Oakwood : Team Teach : Senco : The administration of Annual reviews. 


Classroom Staff


Rosemary Starrett [Additional responsibility for Shared Spaces]

Rhona Grant [Additional responsibility for First Holy Communion]

Rebekah Johnston [Additional responsibility for Assembly]             

Marian Doran [additional responsibility for Rights Respecting schools and Forset Schools]              

Addele Lynas  [Designated Teacher for Safeguarding]                

Michelle Walsh [Additional responsibility for The Arts and Design]

Aisling Crossan [Additional responsibility for Attention Autisum]              

Michael Carson [Additional responsibility for PE]                

Rebecca Kenny [Additional responsibilty for Nurture]               

Petrina McCann [Additional responsibilty for Nuture]

Nathan Armstrong [Additional responsibility for Sensory Learning and equipment]               

Caroline Ward [Additional responsibility for Nursey parent work shops]              

Debby Kerr [Additional responsibility for Nursey parent work shops]                   

Ciara McDermott [Additional responsibility for Seesaw - parent communication]

Colum Harris

Bradley Scott

Ronan Wright


General Assistants

April Murray

Edel Gallagher

Bronagh Bamber



Classroom Assistants

Sharon Beattie

Gillian Gibb

Margaret Smyth 

Karen Gillespie

Lindsay Stevenson 

Denise Crossin 

Debz mcCabe

Louise Rice

Andrea Grattan

Donna Sweeney

Karen Murray

Laura McPoland

Tammy Millar

Claire McTasney

Louise McCartan

Orlagh Wisdom

Seanna McAreavey

Becca Brown

Jane Feeney

Julie Carlie

Helen Scott 

Lynsey Ferguson Beattie 

Ryan McMullen     


Senior Clerical Officer – Mandy Draper

Clerical Officer – Marbeth McClurg [part time]

Building Supervisor – David Rowan

Lunch Supervisors – Joanne Reid & Michelle Ross


Health Professionals

Community Children's Nurse – Caoimhe Stewart


Speech and Language

Amy Higinson

Aine Grehan - Neeson

Sarah Lilburn

Amy Finlay


Clarisse Dugast





Occupational Therapy

Anya Charles

Ellen Bailie



Joy Ferguson

Erick Delizo